Monday, 1 July 2013


Last night ( 17.04.13. Wednesday) Prasar Bharti, All India Radio ANNUAL AWARDS 2011 function was held in ICCR, PUSA.
Cheif guest was Information and broadcasting Minister Shri Manish Tiwari and Chairperson of Prasar Bharti Board Mrs Mrinal Pandey Prasar Bharati. DG AIR L.D. Mnadloi and Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharati Mr Jawahar Sarwar also present at this occation. 
Addressing to the audiance I & B Minister Manish Tiwari recalled the significant contribution made by Radio and Doordarsan in the promotion of national integration. 
Cultural Programme was also give beautiful and warm touch to the function. Artists Singer Rekha Bhardwaj, Budding Singer Jasvinder and Radhika Chopra added Charm to the award function and audience was enjoyed the programme throughout.
Later on dignitaries gave away awards for outstanding Radio Plays, Documentaries, Musical productions, innovative programmes,and programmes on Family Welfare.

No comments:

Post a Comment